Civ: Beyond Earth… not a review

Civilization: Beyond Earth… one of the biggest strategy game releases in the last 5 years or so. I have yet to play it, so I can’t really review it, but apparently Firaxis has taken to trying to “fix” it. Is it broken? Nope. The problem is that Ghandi doesn’t, at any point, show up to nuke you.

I’m serious, that’s apparently the problem here. I don’t have enough time to do a whole blog post on this so imagine my delight when I found out Polygon had already done a spread on the topic.

Below is a link to the page, with all the latest info on the current situation.

http://www.polygon.com/2015/3/12/8198201/civilization-beyond-earth-patch-creators-fixing-mistakes-gdc-2015

I’ll post more on this when I get the game and play it myself. Until then; seeya!

 

 

Edit: I’ve now had the game for little over a year, I’ll do a gameplay overview and explanation sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

